Where will the opening first match be played Cricket world cup 2011

THE 2011 Cricket World Cup Schedule has been unveiled. India will play Bangladesh in the opening match in Dhaka on February 19, while Australia, the world champion will take on Zimbabwe on February 21. The World Cup 2011 will comprise of 49 matches and will be a 43-day mega show.

India will host 29 matches at 8 venues, while Sri Lanka is hosting 12 matches in 3 venues and Bangladesh will host 8 matches. The final of the tournament will be played in Mumbai and 14 teams will fight for the prestigious cup.

The teams have been divided in two groups.

Group A: Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya.

Group B: Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland South Africa, West Indies, Netherlands.

Satellite Image

Popular Posts